Aroha Hohepa

Deputy Principal

Aroha Hohepa

aroha_hohepa@raglanarea.school.nz

Quenten Browne

Deputy Principal

Quenten Browne

quenten_browne@raglanarea.school.nz

Teachers Years 0-6

Year 1/New Entrant Rm D1 Celia Risbridger celia_risbridger@raglanarea.school.nz
Year 1 Rm D2 Kim Geros kim_geros@raglanarea.school.nz
Year 1 Rm D2A Alison Hewitt alison_hewitt@raglanarea.school.nz
Years 2/3 Rm F1 Amy Haswell amy_haswell@raglanarea.school.nz
Years 2/3 Rm F2 Annika Fries annika_fries@raglanarea.school.nz
Year 2/3 Rm F3 Steph de Besten steph_debesten@raglanarea.school.nz
Years 4 Rm I1 Sheree Gibson sheree_gibson@raglanarea.school.nz
Years 5/6 Rm I2 Emily Meleshenko emily_meleshenko@raglanarea.school.nz
Years 5/6 Rm E2 Jason Engledoe jason_engledoe@raglanarea.school.nz
Years 5/6 Rm E1 Ann Ruxton ann_ruxton@raglanarea.school.nz
Reading Recovery   Rebecca Hishon rebecca_hishon@raglanarea.school.nz
Leader of Learning-Years 1-3   Hilary Elliot hilary_elliot@raglanarea.school.nz
Leader of Learning-Years 4-6   Aroha Hohepa aroha_hohepa@raglanarea.school.nz

Teachers Te Roopu Aroha Ki Te Reo

Years 6-9 Matariki Kylie Hollis kylie_hollis@raglanarea.school.nz
Years 3-5 Tawera Kahurangi Whitora kahurangi_whitora@raglanarea.school.nz
Year 0-2 Meremere Ariana Wakefield ariana_wakefield@raglanarea.school.nz
Leader of Learning   Quenten Browne quenten_browne@raglanarea.school.nz

Whanau Teachers & Whanau Rooms Years 7-13

Year 7/8 RM K1 Liam Coulden-Lawson liam_cl@raglanarea.school.nz
Year 7/8 RM K2 Jason Wairepo jason_wairepo@raglanarea.school.nz
Year 7/8 RM K3 Jonathan Rickard jonathan_rickard@raglanarea.school.nz
Year 9/10 Rm M1 Te Whaiwhaia Ritchie tewhaiwhaia_ritchie@raglanarea.school.nz
Year 9/10 RM M2 Joseph Rao joseph_rao@raglanarea.school.nz
Year 9/10 RM M3 Ariana Millward ariana_millward@raglanarea.school.nz
 Yr 12 Dean RM H8 Stevie Gardiner stevie_gardiner@raglanarea.school.nz
 Yr 12 RM Hall Hans Geursen hans_geursen@raglanarea.school.nz
 Yr 13 RM H4 Glenn Rangitonga glenn_rangitonga@raglanarea.school.nz
 Yr 12 RM H6 Jeanette McDonnell-Rata jeanette_mcdonell-rata@raglanarea.school.nz
 Yr 12 RM AV Rita Anjali rita_anjali@raglanarea.school.nz
 Yr 11 RM H2 Lee Copson lee_copson@raglanarea.school.nz
 Surf Academy RM J1 Larry Fisher larry_fisher@raglanarea.school.nz
 Surf Academy RM J1 Deane Hishon deane_hishon@raglanarea.school.nz
 Yr 11 RM C1 David O’Loughlin david_oloughlin@raglanarea.school.nz
 Yr 13 RM C4 Pauline Sweetman pauline_sweetman@raglanarea.school.nz
 Yr 11 RM H7 Naomi Tavio naomi_tavio@raglanarea.school.nz

Health Team

Betty Diprose Counsellor betty_diprose@raglanarea.school.nz
Maree Harworth Counsellor  
Rene Andre Counsellor rene_andre@raglanarea.school.nz
Kiri Crombie Social Worker in School (SWiS)  
Michele Anderson Public Health Nurse  
Amber McAllister School Nurse  
Dr Ilias Doctor  

Support Staff

Karen Clark Office Manager/Receptionist/Personal Assistant to the Principal karen_clark@raglanarea.school.nz
Sue Millward Student Management Officer / First Aid sue_millward@raglanarea.school.nz
Hinemoa Rossi Executive Officer hinemoa_rossi@raglanarea.school.nz
Kris Thorpe Gateway Administrator kris_thorpe@raglanarea.school.nz
Marian Cox Library Manager marian_cox@raglanarea.school.nz
Wayne Morris Homestay Surfing Academy Coordinator  
Jake Fyalka IT Technician/ICT Teacher Assistant jake_fyalka@raglanarea.school.nz
Merve Yesilkir Teacher Assistant/Lab Technician  
Rose Putaranui Teacher Assistant  
TJ Pemberton Sportfit Coordinator tj_pemberton@raglanarea.school.nz

Grounds and Cleaning Staff

Rob Salvation Caretaker caretaker@raglanarea.school.nz
Annie Calder H 7 and 8, J and I Block cleaner@raglanarea.school.nz

Recent Blog Posts