Aroha Hohepa

Deputy Principal

Aroha Hohepa

aroha_hohepa@raglanarea.school.nz

Quenten Browne

Deputy Principal

Quenten Browne

quenten_browne@raglanarea.school.nz

Teachers Years 0-6

Year 1 Rm D1 Liz McCauley celia_risbridger@raglanarea.school.nz
New Entrant Rm D2 Kim Geros kim_geros@raglanarea.school.nz
New Entrant Rm D2A Alison Hewitt alison_hewitt@raglanarea.school.nz
Year 2 Rm D3 Steph de Besten steph_debesten@raglanarea.school.nz
Years 2/3 Rm E3 Amy Haswell amy_haswell@raglanarea.school.nz
Years 2/3 Rm E4 Emily Meleshenko emily_meleshenko@raglanarea.school.nz
Year 2/3 Rm E5 Annika Fries annika_fries@raglanarea.school.nz
Years 4/5 Rm I1 Sheree Gibson sheree_gibson@raglanarea.school.nz
Years 4/6 Rm I2 Nick Wilson nick_wilson@raglanarea.school.nz
Years 5/6 Rm E2 Jason Engledoe jason_engledoe@raglanarea.school.nz
Years 5/6 Rm E1 Tukana Dalton tukana_dalton@raglanarea.school.nz
Reading Recovery   Rebecca Hishon rebecca_hishon@raglanarea.school.nz
Leader of Learning-Years 1-3   Hilary Elliot hilary_elliot@raglanarea.school.nz
Leader of Learning-Years 4-6   Ann Ruxton ann_ruxton@raglanarea.school.nz

Teachers Te Roopu Aroha Ki Te Reo

Years 6-9 Matariki Chanel Ruawai chanel_ruawai@raglanarea.school.nz
Years 3-5 Tawera Kahurangi Whitora kahurangi_whitora@raglanarea.school.nz
Year 0-2 Meremere Juanita Asi juanita_asi@raglanarea.school.nz
Leader of Learning   Jeanette McDonnell-Rata jeanette_mcdonnell-rata@raglanarea.school.nz

Whanau Teachers & Whanau Rooms Years 7-13

Year 7/8 RM K1 Liam Coulden-Lawson liam_cl@raglanarea.school.nz
Year 7/8 RM K2 Jason Wairepo jason_wairepo@raglanarea.school.nz
Year 7/8 RM K3 Jonathan Rickard jonathan_rickard@raglanarea.school.nz
Year 7/8 RM H5 Michelle Satchell michelle_satchell@raglanarea.school.nz
Year 9/10 Rm M1 Te Whaiwhaia Ritchie tewhaiwhaia_ritchie@raglanarea.school.nz
Year 9/10 RM M2 Joseph Rao joseph_rao@raglanarea.school.nz
Year 9/10 RM M3 Ariana Millward ariana_millward@raglanarea.school.nz
Yr 11-13 (Yr 12 Dean) RM H8 Stevie Gardiner – Home Economics stevie_gardiner@raglanarea.school.nz
Yr 11-13 RM Hall Hans Geursen – Health and PE hans_geursen@raglanarea.school.nz
Yr 11-13 M1 Chanel Ruawai – Te Reo Maori chanel_ruawai@raglanarea.school.nz
Yr 11-13 RM H4 Glenn Rangitonga – Hard Materials Technology glenn_rangitonga@raglanarea.school.nz
Yr 11-13 RM C3 Sandra Jonas – Maths sandra_jonas@raglanarea.school.nz
Yr 11-13 RM H6 Kerry Arlidge – Visual Arts kerry_arlidge@raglanarea.school.nz
Yr 11-13 RM AV Rita Anjali – Maths, Chemistry rita_anjali@raglanarea.school.nz
Yr 11-13 (Yr 11 Dean) RM H2 Lee Copson – Science, Physics lee_copson@raglanarea.school.nz
 Surf Academy RM J1 Larry Fisher – Surfing Academy larry_fisher@raglanarea.school.nz
 Surf Academy RM J1 Deane Hishon – Surfing Academy, Graphics deane_hishon@raglanarea.school.nz
 Yr 11-13 RM C1 David O’Loughlin – English david_oloughlin@raglanarea.school.nz
 Yr 11-13 RM C4 Pauline Sweetman – Gateway, Correspondence pauline_sweetman@raglanarea.school.nz
 Yr 11-13   Pauline Sweetman – Leader of Learning pauline_sweetman@raglanarea.school.nz
Student Support – Schoolwide   Naomi Tavio – Leader of Learning naomi_tovio@raglanarea.school.nz

Health Team

Michelle Kanellis Counsellor michelle_kanellis@raglanarea.school.nz
Maree Harworth Counsellor  
Kiri Crombie Social Worker in School (SWiS)  
Michele Anderson Public Health Nurse  
Amber McAllister School Nurse  
Dr Roimata Doctor  
     

Support Staff

Karen Clark Office Manager/Receptionist/Personal Assistant to the Principal karen_clark@raglanarea.school.nz
Sue Millward Student Management Officer / First Aid sue_millward@raglanarea.school.nz
Hinemoa Rossi Executive Officer hinemoa_rossi@raglanarea.school.nz
Kris Thorpe Gateway Administrator kris_thorpe@raglanarea.school.nz
Marian Cox Library Manager marian_cox@raglanarea.school.nz
Wayne Morris Homestay Surfing Academy Coordinator  
Jake Fyalka IT Technician/ICT Teacher Assistant jake_fyalka@raglanarea.school.nz
Merve Yesilkir Teacher Assistant/Lab Technician  
Rose Putaranui Teacher Assistant  
TJ Pemberton Sportfit Coordinator tj_pemberton@raglanarea.school.nz

Grounds and Cleaning Staff

Rob Salvation Caretaker caretaker@raglanarea.school.nz
Annie Calder H 7 and 8, J and I Block cleaner@raglanarea.school.nz

Recent Blog Posts

Covid-19 Update – 23 March 2020 – School to close

Covid-19 Update – 23 March 2020 – School to close

Kia ora koutou whanau Prime Minister Jacinda Ardern has announced that schools around New Zealand will be shut from tomorrow to try and stop the spread of Covid-19.   It comes as the Covid-19 alert level was raised to three today, with it set to be raised to level 4 -...

COVID-19 (novel coronavirus) Update – 16 March 2020

COVID-19 (novel coronavirus) Update – 16 March 2020

Teenaa koutou e te whanau o te Kura a Rohe o Whaingaroa  WORLD HEALTH ORGANISATION ANNOUNCEMENT  The World Health Organisation has declared COVID-19 to be a world wide pandemic.  The Ministry of Health has been working through its pandemic plan since January. You will...