Aroha Hohepa

Deputy Principal

Aroha Hohepa

aroha_hohepa@raglanarea.school.nz

Quenten Browne

Deputy Principal

Quenten Browne

quenten_browne@raglanarea.school.nz

Teachers Years 0-6

New Entrant RM C2 Kim Geros kim_geros@raglanarea.school.nz
New Entrant Rm C1 Alison Hewitt alison_hewitt@raglanarea.school.nz
Year 2 Rm C4 Steph de Besten steph_debesten@raglanarea.school.nz
Years 2/3 Rm Q1 Amy Haswell amy_haswell@raglanarea.school.nz
Years 2/3 Rm Q2 Emily Meleshenko emily_meleshenko@raglanarea.school.nz
Year 2/3 Rm Q3 Annika Fries annika_fries@raglanarea.school.nz
Years 4/5 Rm D1 Sheree Gibson sheree_gibson@raglanarea.school.nz
Years 4/6 Rm D2 Nick Wilson nick_wilson@raglanarea.school.nz
Years 5/6 Rm K1 Jason Engledoe jason_engledoe@raglanarea.school.nz
Years 5/6 Rm L1 Lisa Mitchell lisa_mitchell@raglanarea.school.nz
Reading Recovery Rm C3 Rebecca Hishon rebecca_hishon@raglanarea.school.nz
Communications Liaison Years 1-3 Rm C0 Hilary Elliot hilary_elliot@raglanarea.school.nz
Communications Liaison Years 4-6 Rm Q1 Amy Haswelll amy_haswell@raglanarea.school.nz

Teachers Te Roopu Aroha Ki Te Reo

Te Puawaitanga Te Puawaitanga Bonita Herbert bonita_herbert@raglanarea.school.nz
Years 6-8 Matariki Jeanette McDonnell-Rata jeanette_mcdonnell-rata@raglanarea.school.nz
Years 3-5 Tawera Aroha Mcqueen aroha_mcqueen@raglanarea.school.nz
Year 0-2 Meremere Juanita Asi juanita_asi@raglanarea.school.nz
Communications Coordinator   Jeanette McDonnell-Rata jeanette_mcdonnell-rata@raglanarea.school.nz

Whanau Teachers & Whanau Rooms Years 7-13

Year 7/8 RM K1 Liam Coulden-Lavers liam_cl@raglanarea.school.nz
Year 7/8 RM K2 Jason Wairepo jason_wairepo@raglanarea.school.nz
Year 7/8 RM H5 Michelle Satchell michelle_satchell@raglanarea.school.nz
Year 9/10 Rm M1 Te Whaiwhaia Ritchie tewhaiwhaia_ritchie@raglanarea.school.nz
Year 9/10 RM M2 Joseph Rao joseph_rao@raglanarea.school.nz
Yr 11-13 (Yr 12 Dean) RM H8 Stevie Gardiner – Home Economics stevie_gardiner@raglanarea.school.nz
Yr 11-13 RM J2 Linda Holmes – English/Social Science linda_holmes@raglanarea.school.nz
Yr 11-13 RM Hall Hans Geursen – Health and PE hans_geursen@raglanarea.school.nz
Yr 11-13 M1 Chanel Ruawai – Te Reo Maori chanel_ruawai@raglanarea.school.nz
Yr 11-13 RM H4 Glenn Rangitonga – Hard Materials Technology glenn_rangitonga@raglanarea.school.nz
Yr 11-13 RM C3 Sandra Jonas – Maths sandra_jonas@raglanarea.school.nz
Yr 11-13 RM H6 Kerry Arlidge – Visual Arts kerry_arlidge@raglanarea.school.nz
Yr 11-13 RM AV Rita Anjali – Maths, Chemistry rita_anjali@raglanarea.school.nz
Yr 11-13 (Yr 11 Dean) RM H2 Lee Copson – Science, Physics lee_copson@raglanarea.school.nz
 Surf Academy RM J1 Larry Fisher – Surfing Academy larry_fisher@raglanarea.school.nz
 Surf Academy RM J1 Deane Hishon – Surfing Academy, Graphics deane_hishon@raglanarea.school.nz
 Yr 11-13 RM C1 David O’Loughlin – English david_oloughlin@raglanarea.school.nz
 Yr 11-13 RM C4 Pauline Sweetman – Gateway, Correspondence pauline_sweetman@raglanarea.school.nz
Learning Support Coordinator 0-13   Naomi Tavio  naomi_tovio@raglanarea.school.nz

Health Team

Carol Webb Counsellor carol_webb@raglanarea.school.nz
Lesley Wahanga Counsellor lesley_wahanga@raglanarea.school.nz
Amy Social Worker in School (SWiS)  
Amber McAllister School Nurse  

Support Staff

Karen Clark Office Manager/Receptionist/Personal Assistant to Deputy Principal karen_clark@raglanarea.school.nz
Sue Millward Student Management Officer / Personal Assistant to Deputy Principal sue_millward@raglanarea.school.nz
Hinemoa Rossi Executive Officer hinemoa_rossi@raglanarea.school.nz
Kris Thorpe Gateway Administrator kris_thorpe@raglanarea.school.nz
Nicola Taylor Library Manager nicola_taylor@raglanarea.school.nz
Wayne Morris Homestay Surfing Academy Coordinator  
Jake Fyalka IT Technician/ICT Facilitator jake_fyalka@raglanarea.school.nz
Arlene Maidment Lab Technician arlene_maidment@raglanarea.school.nz
Rose Putaranui Learning Assistant  
TJ Pemberton Sportfit Coordinator tj_pemberton@raglanarea.school.nz

Grounds and Cleaning Staff

Matt Tuhua Caretaker caretaker@raglanarea.school.nz
Norm Waretini Groundsman norm_waretini@raglanarea.school.nz
Hinemoa Rossi Lead Cleaner cleaner@raglanarea.school.nz
Carla Eriepa Cleaner  
Maria Manuel Cleaner  
Trina Kingi Cleaner  

Recent Blog Posts

RAS Proposed School Uniform Survey – Independent Analysis Results

RAS Proposed School Uniform Survey – Independent Analysis Results

Kia ora koutou The Board has received the completed Independent Report and Data of the RAS Proposed School Uniform Survey.  I have been asked by the Board to share this information with the community via all school communication channels today.  The Board Chairperson,...