Celia Risbridger

Celia Risbridger

Assistant Principal -Yrs 0-2

Kia Ora,

I’m Celia Risbridger, born, brought up, educated and living in Raglan!  I started my teaching career at Raglan Area School in 1994, and have taught all primary levels since then.   I am Assistant Principal for Years 0-6, and lead the Year 0-2 team.  I currently teach in Room D2, team teaching New Entrants and Year 1s with Kim Geros.  I love teaching all curriculum areas, but have a passion for literacy, mathematics, science and aquatics.

When not at school, you’re most likely to find me in my garden or walking the beaches and bush tracks of Raglan!

Gwyn Brodie

Gwyn Brodie

Assistant Principal - Yrs 7-10

Ko Kawhia te moana. Ko Tainui te waka. As an Assistant Principal, I believe that it is very important that all students have their learning needs met and to do this we should be able to do things differently. I believe that school should be safe, positive, focussed on learning and achievement, where students are paramount. For me learning is a partnership with whanau and I encourage whanau to be part of the learning process.

Email Gwyn.

Pauline Sweetman

Pauline Sweetman

Assistant Principal Yrs 11-13

Together, with an enthusiastic team of teachers, I emphasise the importance of students’ achieving personal standards of excellence, in academic, sporting and cultural activities, by providing opportunities to experience success both in and beyond the classroom.

Email Pauline.

Kylie Hollis

Assistant Principal TRAKTR

Teachers Years 0-6

Year 1/New Entrant Rm D2A Celia Risbridger
Year 1 Rm D2B Kim Geros
Years 2 Rm D3 Alison Hewitt
Years 3/4 Rm E3 Amy Haswell
Years 3/4 Rm E4 Annika Fries
Years 3/4 Rm E5 Sheree Gibson
Years 5/6 Rm E1 Liam Coulder-Lavers
Years 5/6 Rm E2 Donna Fisher
Years 5/6 Rm I1 Gabrielle Williams
Reading Recovery Rebecca Hishon
SENCO Steph de Besten

Teachers Te Roopu Aroha Ki Te Reo

Years 1-5 Meremere, Tawera Kylie Hollis
Years 6-8 Matariki Chanel Ruawai
Kaiaawhina Kereana Mataira

Whanau Teachers & Whanau Rooms Years 8-13

Year 7/8 RM C3 Jason Wairepo
Year 7 RM C4 Ariana Millward
Year 8 RM C1 Pete Maloney
Year 9 Rm M1 Te Whaiwhaia Ritchie
Year 9/10 RM M2 Gwyn Brodie
Year 10 RM M3 Joseph Rao
 Yr 12 Dean RM H8 Stevie Gardiner
 Yr 12 RM Hall Hans Geursen
 Yr 13 RM H4 Glenn Rangitonga
 Yr 12 RM H6 Kerry Arlidge
 Yr 12 RM AV Logan Nathan
 Yr 11 Dean RM H2 Lee Copson
 Surf Academy RM J1 Larry Fisher
 Surf Academy RM J1 Deane Hishon
 Yr 11 RM K3 David O’Loughlin
 Yr 13 Dean RM K1 Pauline Sweetman
 Yr 11 RM H7 Naomi Tavio

Management Unit Holders/Management Allowance Holders

Lead Teacher Enviro Angela Prain
Maori Achievement Quenten Browne
STAR/Gateway Pauline Sweetman
Timetable Quenten Browne
Relievers Liam Coulden-Lavers
Senior Teacher SENCO Steph de Besten
Senior Teacher Year 7-8 Peter Maloney
Senior Teacher Year 9-10 Joseph Rao
Senior Teacher Year 11-13 Pauline Sweetman
Senior Teachers Surfing Academy Deane Hishon/ Larry Fisher
HoD P.E./Health Hans Geursen
HoD Science Lee Copson
HoD Technology Glenn Rangitonga
HoD Art Kerry Arlidge
HoD English David O’Loughlin
HoD Social Sciences Naomi Tovio
HoD Maths Logan Nathan
HoD Te Reo Maori Quenten Browne

Health Team

Betty Diprose Counsellor
Maree Harworth Counsellor
Rene Andre Counsellor
Kiri Crombie Social Worker in School (SWiS)
Michele Anderson Public Health Nurse
Amber McAllister School Nurse
Dr Ilias Doctor

Support Staff

Karen Clark Office Manager/Receptionist/Personal Assistant to the Principal
Sue Millward Student Management Officer / First Aid
Hinemoa Rossi Executive Officer
Kris Thorpe Gateway Administrator
Anaru Topia Attendance Officer
Marian Cox Library Manager
Wayne Morris Homestay Surfing Academy Coordinator
Jake Fyalka IT Technician/ICT Teacher Assistant
TBA Teacher Assistant/Lab Technician
Rose Putaranui Teacher Assistant
Nikki Abrams Sportfit Coordinator

Grounds and Cleaning Staff

Rob Salvation Caretaker
Lorna Eason Team Supervisor, cleaner Admin Area, Dental Clinic & L Block
Annie Calder H 7 and 8, J and I Block
TBC E, F and G Block
TBC C and D Block
Maria Manuel B Block

Recent Blog Posts