This message applies only to Kura Teina Year 0 – 6 including Te Roopu Aroha Ki Te Reo students

Kia ora e te whānau

Our Kura Teina teaching staff are members of the NZEI Te Riu Roa teachers’ union and will be attending a paid union meeting on the afternoon of Wednesday 27 March. They are entitled to attend two union meetings during normal school hours each year. 

Kura Teina (Years 0-6) students’ school day will end at 12:00pm on this day to allow our teachers to attend the NZEI meeting.

Please note:

  • All Kura Teina (0-6) including Te Roopu Aroha Ki Te Reo students will be dismissed from their classrooms at 12:00pm. Please ensure that you have made arrangements for your child to be picked up or to make their way home from school at this time. 
  • School begins and ends at the regular time of 3pm for all Kura Tuakana (Years 7-13) students.
  • The school bus schedule will operate at the usual times. Kura Teina school bus students will be supervised at school if they are not able to be collected at 12:00pm.

We appreciate your support with this. Please contact me if you have any queries.

Ngā mihi

Whaea Louisa Barham
(Tumuaki / Principal)